Superstock 1000: 2018 season entry list released

Filtra per tipoFiltra per dataCerca media Ricerca elementi media... DETTAGLI ALLEGATO Salvato. Image filter cover-stock.jpg 11 marzo 2018104 KB 630 × 415 Modifica immagine Elimina definitivamente URL

With a little more than one month left before the opening Aragon Round, which will take place from 13th to 15th April, the 2018 European Superstock 1000 Championship finally has its provisional entry list.

2018 season will be the last one of Superstock 1000 (not official yet) and this is probably the main reason why the list includes just 19 names. However, the presence of riders such as the 2017 title contender Florian Marino, the Aprilia duo Maximilian Scheib-Luca Vitali, Roberto Tamburini and Federico Sandi keeps the level of the championship very high.

One further contribution to the high level of STK1000 is given by three excellent comebacks: Riccardo Russo (lined up by the newcomer CM Racing team), the three-time German Superbike Champion Markus Reiterberger (representing alpha Racing-Van Zon-BMW after winning 2017 Jerez Round as a wild card) and Luca Salvadori (who will share the Berclaz Racing Team box with Tamburini). Much curiosity is what surrounds the debut of Alessandro Delbianco (signed by Althea Racing BMW after some seasons in Moto3 Italian Championship), Ali Efe Yeğin (one of Kenan Sofuoglu’s “students”) and Timothy Joseph Cuan Alberto (the first Filipino rider taking part in an international road racing championship).

Just 19 riders will take part in 2018 European Superstock 1000 Championship, but the fight for succeeding Michael Ruben Rinaldi will be exciting till the final round in Magny Cours.

The complete entry list:

21 Florian Marino (Fra) – Yamaha YZF R1 – URBIS Yamaha Motoxracing STK Team

2 Roberto Tamburini (Ita) – BMW S1000RR – Berclaz Racing Team SA

23 Luca Salvadori (Ita) – BMW S1000RR – Berclaz Racing Team SA

16 Gabriele Ruiu (Ita) – Kawasaki ZX-10RR – Team Pedercini Racing

52 Alessandro Delbianco (Ita) – BMW S1000RR – GULF ALTHEA BMW Racing Team

59 Alex Schacht (Den) – Ducati 1199 Panigale R – EAB SCHACHT Racing Team

10 Ali Efe Yegin (Tur) – Kawasaki ZX-10RR – Nutec-Benjan-Kawasaki

6 Emanuele Pusceddu (Ita) – BMW S1000RR – D.K. Racing

51 Eric Vionnet (Sui) – BMW S 1000 RR – Motos Vionnet

34 Xavier Pinsach (Esp) – Kawasaki ZX-10RR – ETG Racing

12 Markus Reiterberger (Ger) – BMW S1000RR – alpha Racing-Van Zon-BMW

45 Jan Bühn (Ger) – BMW S1000RR – alpha Racing-Van Zon-BMW

7 Maximilian Scheib (Chi) – Aprilia RSV4 RF – Aprilia Racing Team

70 Luca Vitali (Ita) – Aprilia RSV4 RF – Aprilia Racing Team

84 Riccardo Russo (Ita) – Kawasaki ZX-10RR – C.M. Racing A.S.D.

31 Valentin Suchet (Sui) – Kawasaki ZX-10RR – Flembbo Leader Team

46 Maxime Cudeville (Fra) – Kawasaki ZX-10RR – Flembbo Leader Team

77 Timothy Joseph Cua Alberto (Phi) – Ducati 1199 Panigale R – Motocorsa Racing

TBA Federico Sandi (Ita) – Ducati 1199 Panigale R – Motocorsa Racing

About us is the worldwide web platform of italian website

Editor in chief: Paolo Gozzi, italian journalist engaged in motorcycling from early ’80.

Strategies and management: Gianluca Montiron, former MotoGP team principal of JiR.