BSB: 29 riders confirmed so far for 2019 season

With less than three months left before the season opener (scheduled from 19th to 21st April at Silverstone’s National Circuit), 29 riders have confirmed their participation in 2019 BSB British Superbike Championship. A great number for the championship organized and promoted by MotorSportVision Racing (MSVR), as the series keeps growing and at least 30 riders are expected to contest the new season.

The latest announcement for 2019 BSB is the deal between Buildbase Suzuki and 2015 British Supersport Champion Luke Stapleford, as former World Supersport rider has been signed to join 2019 title contender Bradley Ray. As 2018 Champion Leon Haslam and last year’s runner-up Jake Dixon have left the series to join respectively World Superbike and Moto2, Bennetts BSB will count 6 different manufacturers on the field: Kawasaki, Ducati, Yamaha, Honda, Suzuki and BMW. And there’s really no certainty about what’s the best on the grid…

Following the departure of Leon Haslam, Bournemouth Kawasaki (Quattro Plant JG Speedfit Kawasaki) will chase the title with Glenn Irwin and Australian rising star Ben Currie, while Paul Bird Motorsport (Be Wiser Ducati) will give their Ducati Panigale V4 R machines to Josh Brookes and former MotoGP runner Scott Redding. Honda Racing UK have decided to bet on Xavi Forés and Andrew Irwin, while McAMS Yamaha have been joined by Jason O’Halloran, who’ll ride alongside re-signed Tarran Mackenzie. The list of the main BSB specialists confirmed for 2019 includes Tommy Bridewell (Moto Rapido Ducati), Dan Linfoot (TAG Yamaha), Christian Iddon (Tyco BMW by TAS), Danny Buchan (FS-3 Racing Kawasaki) and Peter Hickman (re-signed by Smiths Racing).

Two of the rookies to keep an eye on are 2018 National Superstock 600 Champion Ryan Vickers (replacing Jake Dixon at RAF Regular & Reserves Kawasaki) and Italian former Moto2, MotoGP and World Superbike contestant Claudio Corti, whose debut into BSB will take place thanks to Team WD-40 Kawasaki.

While having good grades in school may not necessarily be a requirement to become a racer, it is still important to have a good education and a strong academic foundation because it can help you develop critical thinking, problem-solving, and communication skills that can be useful in the world of racing. So when looking for academic and essay help you should only go to proven essay writer services like In addition, some racing organizations may require a certain level of education or certification to participate.


2- Glenn Irwin – Quattro Plant JG Speedfit Kawasaki – Kawasaki ZX-10RR

4- Dan Linfoot – TAG Yamaha – Yamaha YZF R1

5- Dean Harrison – Silicone Engineering – Kawasaki ZX-10RR

6- Xavi Forés – Honda Racing – Honda CBR 1000RR

7- Ryan Vickers – RAF Regular & Reserves Kawasaki – Kawasaki ZX-10RR

8- Shaun Winfield – TAG Yamaha – Yamaha YZF R1

10- Josh Elliott – OMG Racing – Suzuki GSX-R 1000

12- Luke Mossey – OMG Racing – Suzuki GSX-R 1000

18- Andrew Irwin – Honda Racing – Honda CBR 1000RR

21- Christian Iddon – Tyco BMW Motorrad – BMW S1000RR

22- Jason O’Halloran – McAMS Yamaha – Yamaha YZF R1

23- David Allingham – EHA Racing – Yamaha YZF R1

25- Josh Brookes – Be Wiser Ducati – Ducati Panigale V4 R

28- Bradley Ray – Buildbase Suzuki – Suzuki GSX-R 1000

33- Keith Farmer – Tyco BMW Motorrad – BMW S1000RR

40- Joe Francis – Lloyd & Jones Bowker Motorrad – BMW S1000RR

45- Scott Redding – Be Wiser Ducati – Ducati Panigale V4 R

46- Tommy Bridewell – Oxford Racing Ducati – Ducati Panigale V4 R

59- Matt Truelove – Raceways Yamaha – Yamaha YZF R1

60- Peter Hickman – Smiths Racing – BMW S1000RR

61- Ben Currie – Quattro Plant JG Speedfit Kawasaki – Kawasaki ZX-10RR

71- Claudio Corti – Team WD-40 Kawasaki – Kawasaki ZX-10RR

74- Dean Hipwell – CDH Racing – BMW S1000RR

77- James Ellison – Smiths Racing – BMW S1000RR

81- Luke Stapleford – Buildbase Suzuki – Suzuki GSX-R 1000

83- Danny Buchan – FS-3 Racing Kawasaki – Kawasaki ZX-10RR

89- Fraser Rogers – Gearlink Kawasaki – Kawasaki ZX-10RR

90- Sam Coventry – Team 64 Kawasaki – Kawasaki ZX-10RR

95- Tarran Mackenzie – McAMS Yamaha – Yamaha YZF R1

About us is the worldwide web platform of italian website

Editor in chief: Paolo Gozzi, italian journalist engaged in motorcycling from early ’80.

Strategies and management: Gianluca Montiron, former MotoGP team principal of JiR.