MXGP Trentino: Jeffrey Herlings dominate qualifying

Jeffrey Herlings

The MXGP of Trentino is well underway in the North of Italy.  Qualifying races were dominated by the Red Bull KTM Factory Racing riders of Jeffrey Herlings and Jorge Prado. Both rocketed to strong starts in front of the Dolomite Mountains and thousand of Italian motocross fans. With perfect weather expected against a stunning backdrop tomorrow while be even more entertaining.
The MXGP Qualifying Race started with the early 2018 MXGP season Red Bull KTM Factory Racing superstars of Antonio Cairoli and Jeffrey Herlings at the front. Herlings with a rare good start took full advantage passing Cairoli in the third turn Meanwhile Team HRC’s Tim Gajser was caught in a first turn crash and had to fight his way back from dead last all the way up to 17th. Behind Herlings and Cairoli was Monster Energy Kawasaki Racing Team’s Clement Desalle, Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing’s Gautier Paulin, and Red Bull KTM Factory Racing’s Glenn Coldenhoff.

Jorge PradoMXGP Qualifying Race Top Ten: 1. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 23:43.859; 2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +0:22.777; 3. Clement Desalle (BEL, Kawasaki), +0:29.756; 4. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Husqvarna), +0:32.465; 5. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, KTM), +0:38.808; 6. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, Yamaha), +0:40.873; 7. Romain Febvre (FRA, Yamaha), +0:47.887; 8. Maxime Desprey (FRA, Kawasaki), +0:49.326; 9. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, Yamaha), +0:49.961; 10. Julien Lieber (BEL, Kawasaki), +0:57.263.

MX2 Qualifying couldn’t have gone better for Red Bull KTM Factory Racing’s Jorge Prado, the young Spaniard took the lead from the start and never looked back. Prado first MX2 career overall win came on this very circuit last year.

MX2 Qualifying Race Top Ten: 1. Jorge Prado (ESP, KTM), 24:28.222; 2. Thomas Kjer Olsen (DEN, Husqvarna), +0:05.820; 3. Thomas Covington (USA, Husqvarna), +0:07.221; 4. Ben Watson (GBR, Yamaha), +0:09.035; 5. Conrad Mewse (GBR, KTM), +0:16.820; 6. Henry Jacobi (GER, Husqvarna), +0:26.632; 7. Adam Sterry (GBR, Kawasaki), +0:30.250; 8. Ruben Fernandez (ESP, Kawasaki), +0:39.670; 9. Michele Cervellin (ITA, Honda), +0:41.294; 10. Davy Pootjes (NED, KTM), +0:45.213.

About us is the worldwide web platform of italian website

Editor in chief: Paolo Gozzi, italian journalist engaged in motorcycling from early ’80.

Strategies and management: Gianluca Montiron, former MotoGP team principal of JiR.