Superbike: 2019 provisional entry list released

With just one month and a half left before the season starts at Phillip Island (22nd-24th February), 2019 Superbike World Championship provisional entry list has been released.

The season will be contested just by 18 riders, but the level will be much higher than in the past few seasons thanks to the comeback of factory BMW and Honda teams, the return of Leon Haslam, Markus Reiterberger and Ryuichi Kiyonari and, in particular, the debut of brand new Ducati Panigale V4R and three absolutely competitive rookies: former MotoGP rider Álvaro Bautista (who’ll ride alongside Chaz Davies in Racing – Ducati), 2018 Supersport World Champion Sandro Cortese (joining GRT Yamaha alongside Marco Melandri) and Alessandro Delbianco (lined up by Althea Mie Racing Honda).

With such a high-level field, four times World Champion Jonathan Rea will need to fight harder than ever to retain the crown. Bring on Phillip Island season opener!

About us is the worldwide web platform of italian website

Editor in chief: Paolo Gozzi, italian journalist engaged in motorcycling from early ’80.

Strategies and management: Gianluca Montiron, former MotoGP team principal of JiR.