Supersport: 25 riders expected on the grid for 2019 season

FIM Europe have released 2019 Supersport World Championship provisional entry list. 25 riders are expected to contest the new season and the fact that 2018 Champion Sandro Cortese has stepped up to World Superbike makes the fans wonder who may replace the German on the WorldSSP throne. 

Check out the list below:


Three times World Supersport runner-up Jules Cluzel will try once again to win his first world title, as the Frenchman has joined compatriot Corentin Perolari at GMT94 Yamaha. 2017 World Champion Lucas Mahias will instead try to add one more title to his name with Kawasaki Puccetti Racing. The list of title contenders includes also Raffaele De Rosa (one more season with MV Agusta Reparto Corse), Bardahl Evan Bros. duo Randy KrummenacherFederico Caricasulo and rising stars Thomas Gradinger (Yamaha Kallio Racing) and Corentin Perolari. Many rookies to follow carefully, including former Moto2 contestants Isaac ViñalesJules Danilo and Federico Fuligni and María Herrera, the Spanish girl stepping up from Supersport 300 together with Yamaha MS Racing.

The second CIA Landlord Insurance Honda rider is yet to be announced (but it seems like  Péter Sebestyén is going to be re-signed), while just Frenchmen Gaetan Matern and Xavier Navand will be competing in European Supersport Series.


Photo Credit: WorldSBK


About us is the worldwide web platform of italian website

Editor in chief: Paolo Gozzi, italian journalist engaged in motorcycling from early ’80.

Strategies and management: Gianluca Montiron, former MotoGP team principal of JiR.